

SIMILKAMEEN

# **Minutes**

# Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission

Special Meeting of Monday, August 15, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

Kenyon Park, 5332 Cedar Street, Okanagan Falls, BC

Present:

Members: Doug Lychak (Chair), Jill Adamson, Don Albright, Gerry

Stewart, Alf Hartviksen, Norm Gaumont

Absent: Kelvin Hall, Kelly Kask

Staff: None

Guests: Ron Obirek (RDOS, Area "D" Director), 1 member of the

public

Recording Secretary: Heather Lemieux

Delegates: Grant Temple left meeting at 7:50 p.m., Michelle Creedy

left meeting at 7:50 p.m.

#### 1. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. Quorum Present

#### MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Agenda for the Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) special meeting of August 15, 2022 be adopted as presented.

CARRIED

## 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

None

## 3. DELEGATIONS

3.1 Temple - Temporary Use Permit - D2022.015-TUP

## 4. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

**4.1** Temporary Use Permit Application - D2022.015-TUP Administrative Report submitted by Fiona Titley, Planner II

## MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded in favour of Option 1. THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the proposed temporary use be approved. 3 in Favour, 3 Opposed.

**DEFEATED** 

# 5. OTHER

**5.1 Member Resignation** — Norm Gaumont resigned as a commission member of the Area "D" APC.

#### 6. ADJOURNMENT

Adjourned at 7:55 p.m.

Next Meeting — September 6, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. Location TBD

Doug Lychak, Chair, Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission

Heather Lemieux, Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker