PUBLIC HEARING REPORT



TO: Regional Board of Directors

FROM: Chair Karla Kozakevich

DATE: January 7, 2021

RE: Public Hearing Report - Amendment Bylaw No. 2455.43, 2020

Purpose of Bylaws:

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area "D" Zoning Bylaw No. 2455.43, 2020, are to change the zoning designation of the property at 5081 8th Avenue from Okanagan Falls Town Centre (OFTC) to Site Specific Okanagan Falls Town Centre (OFTCs). The bylaw also proposes to introduce site-specific regulations to increase the maximum density from 110 to 112 dwelling units per hectare, reduce the required number of parking spaces for Residential (apartment building) uses from 1.75 to 1.0 spaces per dwelling unit, and reduce the minimum setback for a parcel line adjacent to Highway 97 from 4.5 metres to 0.0 metres.

Public Hearing Overview:

The Public Hearing for Bylaw No. 2455.43, 2020, was convened on Thursday, January 7, 2021, at 9:00 am, at https://rdos.webex.com (Meeting number: 146 887 7472 / Password: RD@S).

Members of the Regional District Board present were:

Chair Karla Kozakevich	RDOS, Electoral Area "E"
Vice Chair Spencer Coyne	RDOS, Town of Princeton
Director Mark Pendergraft	RDOS, Electoral Area "A"
Director George Bush	RDOS, Electoral Area "B"
Director Rick Knodel	RDOS, Electoral Area "C"
Director Ron Obirek	RDOS, Electoral Area "D"
Director Riley Gettens	RDOS, Electoral Area "F"
Director Tim Roberts	RDOS, Electoral Area "G"
Director Bob Coyne	RDOS, Electoral Area "H"
Director Subrina Monteith	RDOS, Electoral Area "I"

Alternate Director Frank Regehr RDOS, City of Penticton Alternate

Director Campbell Watt RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Judy Sentes RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Katie Robinson RDOS, City of Penticton

Director Doug Holmes RDOS, District of Summerland Director Erin Trainer RDOS, District of Summerland

Director Sue McKortoff RDOS, Town of Osoyoos

Director Martin Johansen RDOS, Town of Oliver

Director Manfred Bauer

RDOS, Village of Keremeos

Members of the Regional District staff present were:

- · Bill Newell, Chief Administrative Officer
- Christy Malden, Manager of Legislative Services
- Danny Francisco, Information Systems Manager
- JoAnn Peachey, Planner I

This Public Hearing was held electronically via WebEx, and the total number of public members present is unknown.

In accordance with Section 466, the time and place of the public hearing was advertised in the December 23, 2020 and December 30, 2020, editions of the Penticton Western.

Copies of reports and correspondence received related to Bylaw No. 2455.43, 2020, were available for viewing at the Regional District office during the required posting period.

Pursuant to Section 464, 465 & 468 of the *Local Government Act*, Chair Kozakevich called the Public Hearing to order at 9:00 a.m. in order to consider the amendment bylaw.

Summary of Representations:

There were no written briefs submitted at the public hearing.

Chair Kozakevich called a first time for briefs and comments from the floor and noted that the proposed bylaw and related information including all written comments received to date were available on the Regional District's webpage and anyone wishing to review the comments could do so.

J. Peachey, Planner I, outlined the proposed Bylaw.

Chair Kozakevich asked if anyone wished to speak to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Kozakevich asked a second time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Kozakevich asked a third time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw and hearing none, declared the public hearing closed at 9:12 am.

Karla Kozakevích

Recorded by: Confirmed:

JoAnn Peachey Karla Kozakevich

Recording Secretary Chair