

Minutes

Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission Meeting of May 25, 2021

Location: https://rdos.webex.com Time: 7:00 p.m.

Present:

Director: Ron Obirek

Members: Doug Lychak (Chair), Malcolm Paterson, Jill Adamson, Norm Gaumont, Don

Albright, Kelvin Hall, Kurtis Hiebert, Jerry Stewart

Absent: Alf Hartviksen Navid Chaudry, Almira Nunes

Staff: Chris Garrish, Planning Manager

Cory Labreque, Planner II

Recording

Secretary: Regional District Staff

Delegations: None

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:02 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

2. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes of May 11, 2021, be approved.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

3. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

3.1 C4 Zone Review - OCP & Zoning Bylaw Amendment (D2018.089-ZONE)

Administrative Report submitted by Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the proposed changes to the Okanagan Falls Town Centre Transition (C4) Zone be approved.

CARRIED

3.2 Renewal of Vacation Rental Temporary Use Permits (TUPs) Development Procedures Bylaw Amendment (X2021.003-DPB)

Administrative Report submitted by Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the proposed amendments to the processing procedures for vacation rental TUP renewals be denied.

CARRIED

4. ADJORNMENT

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 8:50 p.m.

CARRIED

Advisory Planning Commission Chair

Cory Labrecque

Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker