

Minutes

Electoral Area 'I' Advisory Planning Commission Meeting of Wednesday 17th of February, 2021 Via Online "WebEx"

Present: Subrina Monteith, Director, Electoral Area "I"

Members: Adele Dewar (Chair), Darlene Bailey – Vice Chair, Chris Struthers – Secretary, Bruce Shepherd, Bob Handfield, Mike Gane, Doreen Olson, Sandie Wilson

- Absent: John Davis
- Staff: Rushi Gadoya, JoAnn Peachey (Planners)

Recording Secretary: Chris Struthers

Delegates: Not present

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 5:32 pm

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes of January 21st 2021 be approved.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. APPLICATIONS

4.1 I-02479.000– Development Variance Permit – 313 Westview Road

Delegates not present.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board that the subject development application be approved.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4.2 I-01484.510– Development Variance Permit 126 Sumac Avenue

Delegates not present.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board that the subject development application be approved.

CARRIED

5. NEW BUSINESS

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the APC requests the RDOS to consider presenting feedback from immediate neighbouring property owners as part of the APC review of variance applications.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

5. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 6:22 pm.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Adele R Dewar (Feb 22, 2021 14:51 PST)

Advisory Planning Commission Chair

Chris Struthers (Feb 22, 2021 14:54 PST)

Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker.