

Minutes

Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of Monday, January 10, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

RDOS WebEx, Naramata, BC

Present:

Members: Richard Roskell (Chair, Electoral Area "E" APC), Dianna

Smith, Adrienne Fedrigo, Maureen Redman, Laura Keebaugh, Heather Fleck arrived at 7:31 p.m.

Absent: Don Mancell, Debbie Selwood

Staff: Danielle DeVries (RDOS Planner I)

Guests: Karla Kozakevich (RDOS, Area "E" Director)

Recording Secretary: Heather Lemieux

Delegates: Pat Field left meeting at 8:05 p.m., Kelly Rae Kenyon left

meeting at 8:05 p.m.

1. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

The meeting was called to order at 7:17 p.m. Quorum Present at 7:31 p.m.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Agenda for the Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) meeting of January 10, 2022 be adopted as presented.

CARRIED

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Minutes of the December 13, 2021 Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) meeting be adopted as presented.

CARRIED

DELEGATIONS

3.1 Chute Lake Holdings - Zoning Bylaw Amendment - E2021.014-ZONE

4. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

4.1 Zoning Bylaw Amendment Application - E2021.014-ZONE Admistrative Report Submitted by Danielle DeVries, Planner I

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded in favour of Option 2. THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the subject development application be approved with the following conditions:

- THAT the reference staff RV's for residential use be removed from the amendment bylaw and be addressed separately through a TUP application.
- ii) THAT the references to leased land be updated with the appropriate legal lot descriptions when the lease is approved.
- iii) THAT up to one (1) accessory dwelling and up to thirty (30) tourist cabins be permitted under CT1 zoning.

CARRIED

5. OTHER

5.1 Election of the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary as per Section 5.1; Bylaw No. 2339

Karla Kozakevich called for Nominations for Chair. Richard Roskell nominated, nomination accepted, and seconded.

Richard Roskell elected Chair of the Area "E" APC via acclamation.

Karla Kozakevich called for Nominations for Vice Chair. Don Mancell nominated, and seconded.

Don Mancell elected Vice Chair of the Area "E" APC via acclamation.

6. ADJOURNMENT

Adjourned at 8:11 p.m.

Next Meeting — February 14, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. **Location TBD**

Richard Roskell
Richard Roskell, Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission Chair
The state of the s
Heather Lemieux, Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker