

Minutes

Electoral Area 'C' Advisory Planning Commission Meeting of Wednesday, February 21, 2024 Location: Oliver Community Centre, 6359 Park Drive

Present: Rick Knodel, Director, Electoral Area "C"

Members: Sara Bunge (Chair), Mike Stevens, Richard Thom, Heide Held, Norm Gaumant

Absent: Dave Janzen, Sofia Cerqueira (Recording Secretary)

Delegates: Brad Elenko, Mike Wadman

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 p.m.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED

3. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Minutes of June 21, 2023 be approved.

CARRIED

4. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

4.1 Zoning Bylaw Amendment Application – C2023.013-Zone Delegate Brad Elenko made a presentation.

MOT	ION
-----	-----

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Electoral Area "C" Official Community Plan Amendment Bylaw No. 2452.24, 2024, and the Okanagan Valley Zoning Amendment Bylaw No. 2800.32, 2024, be supported.

CARRIED

5. **OTHER**

5.1 APC Bylaw 2339, 2006 – 5.1 – Chair of the Commission: Election of the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that APC Area "C" positions be filled as follows:

Chair – Sara Bunge

Vice-Chair - Mike Stevens

Secretary – Sofia Cerqueira

CARRIED

6. **ADJOURNMENT**

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 7:20 pm.

CARRIED

Sara Bunge

Advisory Planning Commission Chair