

Minutes

Electoral Area 'C' Advisory Planning Commission Meeting of Wednesday, June 21, 2023

Location: Oliver Community Centre, 6359 Park Drive

Present: Rick Knodel, Director, Electoral Area "C"

Members: Sara Bunge (Chair), Richard Thom, Heide Held,

Absent: Dave Janzen, Mike Stevens

Sofia Cerqueira (Recording Secretary)

Staff: Chris Garrish, Planning Manager

Delegates: Brad Elenko, Debbie Day, Susan Shillitto

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:03 p.m.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED

3. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Minutes of July 19, 2022 be approved.

CARRIED

4. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

4.1 Zoning Bylaw Amendment Application – C2023.006-Zone

Delegate Brad Elenko made a presentation.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the subject development application be approved.

CARRIED

5. OTHER

5.1 South Okanagan Sub-Regional Growth Strategy (RGS) Bylaw Review, presentation by Chris Garrish

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors the Okanagan Sub-Regional Growth Strategy (RGS) Amendment Bylaw No. 2770.02 be supported, subject to the following conditions:

i) that no further subdivision development be allowed in the Gallagher Lake "Village Settlement Area" without adequate sewer and water capacity being available.

CARRIED

6. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 9:12 pm.

CARRIED

Sara Bunge

Advisory Planning Commission Chair