PUBLIC HEARING REPORT



TO: Regional Board of Directors

FROM: Chair Mark Pendergraft

DATE: April 7, 2022

RE: Public Hearing Report - Amendment Bylaw Nos. 2800, 2022, and 2954, 2022.

Purpose of the Bylaw:

The Okanagan Valley Zoning Bylaw No. 2800, 2022, represents the culmination of a multi-year project to review, update and consolidate the zoning bylaws for Electoral Areas "A", "C", "D", "E", "F" and "I". It will replace the following electoral area zoning bylaws:

- Electoral Area "A" Zoning Bylaw No. 2451, 2008;
- Electoral Area "C" Zoning Bylaw No. 2453, 2008;
- Electoral Area "D" Zoning Bylaw No. 2455, 2008;
- Electoral Area "E" Zoning Bylaw No. 2459, 2008;
- Electoral Area "F" Zoning Bylaw No. 2461, 2008; and
- Electoral Area "I" Zoning Bylaw No. 2457, 2008.

In support of the new zoning bylaw, a series of amendments are being proposed to the Okanagan Valley electoral area official community plans (OCP) bylaws to address text references within the bylaws, or supporting mapping amendments.

Public Hearing Overview:

The Public Hearing for the Okanagan Valley Zoning Bylaw No. 2800, 2022, and Official Community Plan Update Amendment Bylaw No. 2954, 2022, was convened on Thursday, April 7, 2022, at 9:00 am, at the RDOS Board Room, 101 Martin Street.

Members of the Regional District Board present were:

Chair Mark Pendergraft	RDOS, Electoral Area "A"
Vice Chair Spencer Coyne	RDOS, Town of Princeton
Director George Bush	RDOS, Electoral Area "B"
Director Rick Knodel	RDOS, Electoral Area "C"
Alternate Director Jim D'Andrea	RDOS, Electoral Area "D"
Director Karla Kozakevich	RDOS, Electoral Area "E"
Director Riley Gettens	RDOS, Electoral Area "F"
Director Tim Roberts	RDOS, Electoral Area "G"
Director Bob Coyne	RDOS, Electoral Area "H"
Director Subrina Monteith	RDOS, Electoral Area "I"
Director John Vassilaki	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Campbell Watt	RDOS, City of Penticton

Director Judy Sentes

Director Katie Robinson

Director Doug Holmes

Director Erin Trainer

Director Sue McKortoff

Director Martin Johansen

Director Manfred Bauer

RDOS, City of Penticton

RDOS, District of Summerland

RDOS, District of Summerland

RDOS, Town of Osoyoos

RDOS, Town of Oliver

RDOS, Village of Keremeos

Members of the Regional District staff present were:

- Bill Newell, Chief Administrative Officer
- · Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager
- Lauri Feindell, Recording Secretary

There was one (1) member of the public present.

In accordance with Section 466, the time and place of the public hearing was advertised in the March 23, 2022 and March 30, 2022 edition of the Times-Chronicle and March 24, 2022 and March 31, 2022 editions of the Summerland Review.

Copies of reports and correspondence received related to the Okanagan Valley Bylaw No. 2800, 2022, and Official Community Plan Update Amendment Bylaw No. 2954, 2022, were available for viewing at the Regional District office during the required posting period.

Pursuant to Section 464, 465 & 468 of the *Local Government Act*, Chair Pendergraft called the Public Hearing to order at 9:00 a.m. in order to consider the amendment bylaw.

Summary of Representations:

There were no written briefs submitted at the public hearing.

Chair Pendergraft called a first time for briefs and comments from the floor and noted that a binder is available which includes all written comments received to date and anyone wishing to review the comments could do so.

C. Garrish, Planning Manager, outlined the proposed Bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked if anyone wished to speak to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked a second time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked a third time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw and hearing none, declared the public hearing closed at 9:08am.

Recorded by: Confirmed: Confirmed:

Lauri Feindell Mark Pendergraft

Lauri Feindell Christopher Garrish Mark Pendergraft Recording Secretary Planning Manager Chair