

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Planning and Development Committee Thursday, November 16, 2017

2:24 p.m.

Minutes

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Chair M. Brydon, Electoral Area "F" Vice Chair G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director F. Armitage, Town of Princeton Director M. Bauer, Village of Keremeos Director T. Boot, District of Summerland Director E. Christensen, Electoral Area "G" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director R. Hovanes, Town of Oliver Director A. Jakubeit, City of Penticton

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Director T. Siddon, Electoral Area "D"

STAFF PRESENT:

B. Newell, Chief Administrative OfficerC. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

Director K. Kozakevich, Electoral Area "E" Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton Director A. Martin, City of Penticton Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director T. Schafer, Electoral Area "C" Director J. Sentes, City of Penticton Director T. Styffe, Alt. Electoral Area "D" Director P. Waterman, District of Summerland

Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos

B. Dollevoet, Manager of Development Services C. Garrish, Planning Supervisor

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA RECOMMENDATION 1

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of November 16, 2017 be adopted. - **CARRIED**

B. OKANAGAN FALLS TOWN CENTRE PLAN – PHASE 3 REPORT (URBAN FORUM ASSOCIATES)

- 1. Urban Forum Associates' Okanagan Fall Town Centre Plan Phase 3 Report dated November 3, 2017
- 2. Responses Received

The purpose of the Okanagan Falls Town Centre Plan – Phase 3 Report is to provide direction and guidance for the future development of Okanagan Falls Town Centre area.

RECOMMENDATION 2

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Board of Directors accept the Okanagan Falls Town Centre Plan – Phase 3 Report, as a guiding document. - **CARRIED**

0540.20 Planning Dev.

C. LARGE HOLDINGS REVIEW – ELECTORAL AREA "D-2"

- 1. Bylaw No. 2455.30, 2017
- 2. Bylaw No. 2603.12, 2017

Administration proposes amendments to the Large Holdings (LH) designation under the Electoral Area "D-2" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 2603, 2013, and the Large Holdings Three (LH3) Zone under the Electoral Area "D-2" Zoning Bylaw No. 2455, 2008, as part of work being undertaken on the preparation of a single Okanagan Valley Electoral Area Zoning Bylaw.

RECOMMENDATION 3

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT staff initiate the Electoral Area "D-2" Large Holdings Update Official Community Plan Amendment Bylaw No. 2603.12, 2017, and Zoning Amendment Bylaw No. 2455.30, 2017. - **CARRIED**

D. ADJOURNMENT

By consensus, the Planning and Development Committee meeting of November 16, 2017 adjourned at 2:47 p.m.

APPROVED:

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

M. Brydon Planning and Development Committee Chair

1 Want

B. Newell Corporate Officer