



REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Planning and Development Committee Thursday, July 7, 2016 9:01 am

Minutes

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Chair M. Brydon, Electoral Area "F" Vice Chair G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director F. Armitage, Town of Princeton Director M. Bauer, Village of Keremeos Director T. Boot, District of Summerland Director E. Christensen, Electoral Area "G" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director R. Hovanes, Town of Oliver Director A. Jakubeit, City of Penticton

Director K. Kozakevich, Electoral Area "E" Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton Director A. Martin, City of Penticton Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director T. Schafer, Electoral Area "C" Director J. Sentes, City of Penticton Director T. Siddon, Electoral Area "D" Director P. Waterman, District of Summerland

MEMBERS ABSENT:

STAFF PRESENT:

- B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer
- G. Cramm, Administrative Assistant
- D. Butler, Manager of Development Services
- S. Juch, Subdivision Supervisor
- C. Garrish, Planning Supervisor

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA **RECOMMENDATION 1**

It was MOVED and SECONDED

That the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of July 7, 2016 be adopted. - <u>CARRIED</u>

B. Delegation

1. Mr. Mike Seymour and Mr. Suki Sekhon, Twin Lakes Golf Course, addressed the Board to discuss a reduction of water supply in the Twin Lakes area in relation to the Development Variance Permit application.

C. Delegation

Ms. Verna Mumby, Greater Twin Lakes Area Stewardship Society, addressed the Board to present the possible impact to Twin Lakes area if a water variance is

D. Twin Lakes Golf Course – Development Variance Permit Application

Variance to the minimum demand water flows required in Schedule "A" of the Subdivision Servicing Bylaw 2000, 2002.

- 1. Permit No. D2016.051-DVP
- 2. DVP Responses Received
 Additional responses received at meeting

RECOMMENDATION 2

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT Development Variance Permit No. D2016.051–DVP be approved. - <u>CARRIED</u> Opposed: Directors Hovanes, Boot, Waterman, Christensen

E. Environmentally Sensitive Development Permit (ESDP) Areas Okanagan Electoral Area Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaws

- 1. Responses Received
- 2. Report Parcel Exemption Review

RECOMMENDATION 3

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the RDOS proceed with the process to update the Environmentally Sensitive Development Permit Areas Bylaw and Development Procedures Bylaw. - **CARRIED**

F. OCP & Zoning Bylaw Amendment – Electoral Area "D-2", Commercial Zone Update

To discuss proposed changes to the Recreation Vehicle Park (C7) Zone stemming from the update of Commercial Zones in Electoral Area "D-2".

RECOMMENDATION 4

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Board of Directors directs staff to bring forward Amendment Bylaw No. 2455.24, with the following applied to the Recreational Vehicle Park (C7) Zone a minimum parcel size requirement of 4.0 hectares. - <u>CARRIED</u>
Opposed: Director Konanz

G. ADJOURNMENT

By consensus, the Planning and Development Committee meeting of July 7, 2016 adjourned at 10:59 a.m.

APPROVED:

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

M. Brydon

Planning and Development Committee Chair

B. Newell

Corporate Officer