

REGIONAL DISTRICT OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN ELECTORAL AREA "A" ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION

AGENDA

Monday, April 11, 2016
APC Meeting at 7:00 p.m.
Sonora Centre, 8505 – 68th Ave., Osoyoos, B.C.

DISTRIBUTION:

Mark Pendergraft, Director, Electoral Area "A"

Members: Dwayne Svendsen

Gerald Hesketh

Bonnie Douglas - Secretary

Bill Plaskett

Peter Beckett - Chair, Electoral Area "A" APC

Mark McKenney - Vice-Chair

Grant Montgomery

Staff: Christopher Garrish, Planning Supervisor

FOR INFORMATION:

- Changes of address for APC members to be sent to <u>info@rdos.bc.ca</u>
- APC minutes to be sent to <u>info@rdos.bc.ca</u> or mailed to the RDOS office at 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC, V2A 5J9
- Attachments to the minutes and any submissions received by the APC to be included with the minutes.
- The Regional District has contacted the applicants / agents of Development Applications and Referral Applications to advise of the date, time and location of the Commission meeting at which they will be heard and permitted to be present for the decision.

If applicants / agents are invited to attend but do not attend by choice, the Commission is free to proceed. Advisory Planning Commission Policy

1. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

2. OTHER

- 2.1 <u>Update of General Regulations for Agriculture Uses & Development</u>
 Administrative Report submitted by Christopher Garrish, Planning
 Supervisor
- 2.2 APC Bylaw No. 2339 5.1 Chair of the Commission Election of the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary (to be performed at the first meeting of each new year Section 5.1; Bylaw No. 2339)

3. ADJOURNMENT