PUBLIC HEARING REPORT



TO: Regional Board of Directors

FROM: Chair Mark Pendergraft

DATE: October 17, 2024

RE: Public Hearing Report – C2024.010-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos.2452.24, 2024)

and 2800.41, 2024) and E2024.014-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos. 3010.02, 2024

and 2800.46, 2024)

Purpose of Bylaws:

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area "C" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 2452. 2008, and Okanagan Valley Zoning Bylaw No. 2800, 2022 are to rezone a 2.6 ha portion of the property from Agriculture Two (AG2) to Small Holdings Four (SH4) to facilitate a proposed two (2) lot subdivision.

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area "E" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 3010, 2023, and Okanagan Valley Zoning Bylaw No. 2800, 2022 are to rezone the property from Commercial One (C1) to Agriculture One (AG1) to facilitate conversion of a commercial building to a single detached dwelling and establishment of agriculture.

Public Hearing Overview:

The Public Hearing for RDOS File No. C2024.010-ZONE (Bylaw Nos. 2452.24, 2024 and 2800.41, 2024) and RDOS File No. E2024.014 (Bylaw Nos. 3010.02, 2024 and 2800.46, 2024), was convened on Thursday, October 17, 2024, at 1:00 pm, at the RDOS Board Room, 101 Martin Street.

Members of the Regional District Board present were:

Chair Mark Pendergraft	RDOS, Electoral Area "A"
Vice Chair Spencer Coyne	RDOS, Town of Princeton
Director George Bush	RDOS, Electoral Area "B"
Director Rick Knodel	RDOS, Electoral Area "C"
Director Matt Taylor	RDOS, Electoral Area "D"
Director Adrienne Fedrigo	RDOS, Electoral Area "E"
Director Riley Gettens	RDOS, Electoral Area "F"
Director Tim Roberts	RDOS, Electoral Area "G"
Director Bob Coyne	RDOS, Electoral Area "H"
Director Subrina Monteith	RDOS, Electoral Area "I"
Director Julius Bloomfield	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Ryan Graham	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Helena Konanz	RDOS, City of Penticton

Director Doug Holmes

Director Martin Van Alphen

Director Sue McKortoff

Director Petra Veintimilla

Director Jason Wiebe

RDOS, District of Summerland

RDOS, Town of Osoyoos

RDOS, Town of Oliver

RDOS, Village of Keremeos

Members of the Regional District staff present were:

- Jim Zaffino, Chief Administrative Officer
- · Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager
- Christy Malden, Corporate Officer
- Ben Kent, Planner II
- Colin Martin, Planner I

There were two (2) members of the public present.

In accordance with Section 466 of the *Local Government Act*, and Section 94(1)(b) of the *Community Charter*, a notice regarding the public hearing was posted in a public notice posting place at 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9.

Additionally, pursuant with the Regional District's *Public Notice Bylaw No. 2977, 2022*, the time and place of the public hearing was notified electronically as follows:

- by posting the notice on the Regional District's website; and
- by distributing the notice through the Regional District's email subscription service (VoyentAlert!) on October 4, 2024.

Copies of reports and correspondence received related to RDOS File No. C2024.010-ZONE (Bylaw Nos. 2452.24, 2024 and 2800.41, 2024) and RDOS File No. E2024.014-ZONE, were available for viewing at the Regional District office during the required posting period.

Pursuant to Section 464 and 465of the *Local Government Act*, Chair Pendergraft called the Public Hearing to order at 1:08 p.m. in order to consider the amendment bylaws.

Summary of Representations:

There were no written briefs submitted at the public hearing.

Chair Pendergraft called a first time for briefs and comments from the floor and noted that a binder is available which includes all written comments received to date and anyone wishing to review the comments could do so.

C. Garrish, Planning Manager, outlined the proposed Bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked if anyone wished to speak to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked a second time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked a third time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw and hearing none, declared the public hearing closed at 1:08 pm.

Recorded by:	Confirmed:	Confirmed:
Ben Kent	Colín Martín	Mark Pendergraft
Ben Kent	Colin Martin	Mark Pendergraft
Planner II	Planner I	Chair