PUBLIC HEARING REPORT



TO: Regional Board of Directors

FROM: Chair Karla Kozakevich

DATE: July 8, 2021

RE: Public Hearing Report - Amendment Bylaw Nos. 2603.15 and 2455.38, 2021

Purpose of Bylaws:

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area "D" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 2603.15, 2021, and Zoning Bylaw No. 2455.38, 2021, are related to an update the Okanagan Falls Commercial Transition (C4) Zone as part of the final phase of implementing the Okanagan Falls Town Centre Plan as well as on-going work related to the preparation of a single zoning bylaw for the Okanagan Electoral Areas.

Specifically, it is being proposed that the Okanagan Falls Town Centre Transition Zone (C4), which applies to 31 parcels, be replaced as follows:

- that 16 parcels be rezoned to a General Commercial (C1);
- that 7 parcels be rezoned to Medium Density Residential (RM1),
- that 5 parcel be rezoned to Highway Commercial (C4),
- that 2 parcels be rezoned to Administrative and Institutional (AI); and
- that 1 parcel be rezoned to Tourist Commercial (CT1).

Public Hearing Overview:

The Public Hearing for Bylaw Nos. 2603.15, 2021, and 2455.38, 2021, was convened on Thursday, July 8, 2021, at 9:00 am, at the RDOS Board Room, 101 Martin Street.

Members of the Regional District Board present were:

Chair Karla Kozakevich	RDOS, Electoral Area "E"
Vice Chair Spencer Coyne	RDOS, Town of Princeton
Director Mark Pendergraft	RDOS, Electoral Area "A"
Director George Bush	RDOS, Electoral Area "B"
Director Rick Knodel	RDOS, Electoral Area "C"
Alternate Director James D-Andrea	RDOS, Electoral Area "D"
Director Riley Gettens	RDOS, Electoral Area "F"
Director Tim Roberts	RDOS, Electoral Area "G"
Director Bob Coyne	RDOS, Electoral Area "H"
Director Subrina Monteith	RDOS, Electoral Area "I"
Director John Vassilaki	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Campbell Watt	RDOS, City of Penticton

Director Judy Sentes

RDOS, City of Penticton

RDOS, City of Penticton

RDOS, City of Penticton

RDOS, City of Penticton

RDOS, District of Summerland

RDOS, District of Summerland

RDOS, District of Summerland

RDOS, Town of Osoyoos

RDOS, Town of Oliver

Director Manfred Bauer

RDOS, Village of Keremeos

Members of the Regional District staff present were:

- Bill Newell, Chief Administrative Officer
- · Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager
- Lauri Feindell, Recording Secretary

There was one (1) member of the public present.

In accordance with Section 466, the time and place of the public hearing was advertised in the June 23, and June 30, 2021, editions of the Penticton Western.

Copies of reports and correspondence received related to Bylaw Nos. 2603.15, and 2455.38, 2021, were available for viewing at the Regional District office during the required posting period.

Pursuant to Section 464, 465 & 468 of the *Local Government Act*, Chair Kozakevich called the Public Hearing to order at 9:00 a.m. in order to consider the amendment bylaws.

Summary of Representations:

There were no written briefs submitted at the public hearing.

Chair Kozakevich called a first time for briefs and comments from the floor and noted that a binder is available which includes all written comments received to date and anyone wishing to review the comments could do so.

C. Garrish, Planning Manager, outlined the proposed Bylaw.

Chair Kozakevich asked if anyone wished to speak to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Kozakevich asked a second time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Kozakevich asked a third time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw and hearing none, declared the public hearing closed at 9:10 am.

Recorded by: Confirmed: Confirmed:

Laurí Feindell Karla Kozakevich

Lauri Feindell Christopher Garrish Karla Kozakevich Recording Secretary Planning Manager Chair