

Present:

# Minutes

Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of Tuesday, November 14, 2023 at 3:00 p.m.

RDOS Board Room, 101 Martin Street, Penticton BC V2A 5J9 and RDOS WebEx

Tresene.	
Members:	Matthew Simard (Chair), Grant Temple, Alf Hartviksen via WebEx, Len den Boer, Kay Medland via WebEx
Absent:	Colleen Simmons, Sue Sandford, Ethan Ribalkin
Staff:	Fiona Titley (RDOS Planner II)
Guests:	Matt Taylor (RDOS, Area "D" Director)
Recording Secretary:	Heather Lemieux
Delegates:	Brad Elenko, Morgn McLeod, Shawn Robinson

# 1. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

The meeting was called to order at 3:10 p.m. Quorum Present

### MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Agenda for the Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) meeting of November 14, 2023 be adopted as presented.

# CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

# 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Corrected 2. Approval of Minutes, 'Agenda' replaced with 'Minutes'.

# <u>MOTION</u>

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) minutes of August 14, 2023 be adopted as amended.

### CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

## 3. DELEGATIONS

3.1 ELENKO - Zoning Bylaw Amendment - D2023.010-ZONE

# 4. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

4.1 Zoning Bylaw Amendment Application - D2023.010-ZONE

Administrative Report Submitted by Fiona Titley, Planner II

# MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded in favour of the Administrative Recommendation THAT the Electoral Area "D" Official Community Plan Amendment Bylaw No. 2603.24, 2023, and the Okanagan Valley Zoning Amendment Bylaw No. 2800.30, 2023, be supported.

# CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

# 5. OTHER

None

# 6. ADJOURNMENT

# <u>MOTION</u>

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the meeting be adjourned at 3:34 p.m.

CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

Next Meeting – January 8, 2024 @ 3:00 p.m. at the RDOS Board Room

Matthew Simard, Chair, Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission

Heather Lemieux, Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker